Latest News

Justin's Time in Derbyshire

Watch Video Justin's Time in Derbyshire

Archbishop gets a varied glimpse of the county
Loraine Mellor for President

Loraine Mellor for President

Chair of District set for national role
Outgoing President in Derbyshire Visit
Trees for the Hens

Trees for the Hens

Site improvements on Christian run farm
Into the Urban Village

Into the Urban Village

Fresh Expression in city development
New Ordinands 2016

New Ordinands 2016

Deacons meet Archbishop as part of C of E welcome
Spirit of Chellaston

Spirit of Chellaston

Churches take part in community day
Gardening Time

Gardening Time

Children learning to grow veg
Alternative Flower Festival

Alternative Flower Festival

Creative contribution to Ashbourne Arts
Salt and Sunshine

Salt and Sunshine

A Cuppa Prayer in Swanwick
Seeing Firsthand

Seeing Firsthand

Travel all the way to Peru... and meet someone from Chresterfield
Archdeacon to go to Lincoln

Archdeacon to go to Lincoln

The Venerable Christine Wilson leaving after six years in county
Prestigious Award for Buxton Musician

Prestigious Award for Buxton Musician

Long Service on organ recognised by Archbishop
Traffiking Focus

Traffiking Focus

Chellaston Churches hear about the issues
Passing the Baton

Passing the Baton

Change is afoot at Cliff College

Events Coming Up

May

City-Wide Prayer
Sun 20th May, 18:30-20:30
Derby Cathedral

Make prayer a priority
Thy Kingdom Come

Spectrum Annual Conference
Mon 21st May to Wed 23rd May
Willersley Castle Hotel and Conference Centre

Beyond Belief (Sorting out our Faith)

Cliff Festival 2018
Fri 25th May to Mon 28th May
Cliff College

Ablaze - Come and join us and explore a life on fire for God

June

YADA
Fri 1st Jun
The Art House

The alternative night out

Big Church Day Out - North
Fri 1st Jun to Sat 2nd Jun
Capesthorne Hall, Cheshire

Two days of world class music, fun, relaxation and celebration

Moving on with Messy Church
Mon 4th Jun
St. Barnabas' Centre, Danesmoor

Ordinands Testimony Service
Fri 8th Jun
Beeston Methodist Church

Trumpet Call 2018
Sat 9th Jun
International Convention Centre, Birmingham

National Day of Prayer

Moving on with Messy Church
Sat 9th Jun
St. John's Church, Walton

Prayer Café
Mon 11th Jun
The Salt Pot, Swanwick

Come and join us for a cuppa and prayer!

Healing Service
Wed 13th Jun
Convent of the Holy Name

A time of prayer for healing

What Does the Lord Ask of You?
Fri 22nd Jun to Sun 24th Jun
Convent of the Holy Name

Vocations Retreat

Sheffield Night Hike
Sat 30th Jun
Starting from St. Luke's Church, Lodge Moor, Sheffield

An annual sponsored walk to raise funds for Christian Aid

July

Prayer Café
Mon 9th Jul
The Salt Pot, Swanwick

Come and join us for a cuppa and prayer!

August

Summer Symposium
Sat 11th Aug
Borrowash Methodist Church

The Faithful Remnant as the True Temple

Prayer Café
Mon 13th Aug
The Salt Pot, Swanwick

Come and join us for a cuppa and prayer!

September

Prayer Café
Mon 10th Sep
The Salt Pot, Swanwick

Come and join us for a cuppa and prayer!

Derbyshire Church
Derbyshire Church

Current Issue:198,
Mid May 2018