Support the work of
Derby Church Net
through PayPal

Find out more >>

Page QR Code (
Scan this page link

The Denominations in Derbyshire

There is a representation of many denominations throughout Derbyshire. Administrative borders vary; we provide information only for the portion of these groupings within, or the regional grouping that covers the county.

Here are some quick links to their information pages, where further details are available, including links to their websites where known:

Anglican/Church of England

Diocese of Derby

Bishop of Derby's Office
Bishop of Repton's Office

Archdeaconry of Chesterfield

Deanery of Alfreton
Deanery of Bakewell and Eyam
Deanery of Bolsover and Staveley
Deanery of Buxton
Deanery of Chesterfield
Deanery of Glossop
Deanery of Wirksworth

Archdeaconry of Derby

Deanery of Ashbourne
Deanery of Derby North
Deanery of Derby South
Deanery of Duffield
Deanery of Erewash
Deanery of Heanor
Deanery of Longford
Deanery of Melbourne
Deanery of Repton


East Midlands Baptist Association


Manchester and Stockport District

Buxton Circuit
Glossop Circuit
High Peak Circuit

Nottingham and Derby District

Alfreton (Watchorn) Circuit
Ashbourne Circuit
Borders Mission Circuit
Derby Circuit
Mid Derbyshire Circuit
National Forest East Circuit
Nottingham (Trent Valley) Circuit
South Derbyshire Circuit
Trent and Dove Circuit

Sheffield District

Bolsover and Staveley Circuit
Chesterfield Circuit
Peak Circuit
Sheffield Circuit
Trinity Circuit

Roman Catholic

Diocese of Hallam

Chesterfield RC Deanery

Diocese of Nottingham

Amber Valley RC Deanery
Derby RC Deanery
High Peak RC Deanery
Nottingham West RC Deanery
Sherwood RC Deanery

Salvation Army

East Midlands Division
West Midlands Division

United Reformed Church

URC East Midlands Synod

South Derbyshire Association of United Reformed Churches

URC South Area (NW Synod)